Faculty and Staff

Get to know the individuals that comprise the Department of Special Education.


 Faculty Advising Hours

 Part-Time Faculty


Yvonne Bui

Department Chair

 ybui@sfsu.edu

 (415) 338-1161

Special Education Department Chair

Amber Friesen

Associate Professor

 afriesen@sfsu.edu

 (415) 338-7654

Early Childhood Special Education

Summer Hsia

Associate Professor

 summerh@sfsu.edu

 (415) 338-2502

Early Childhood Special Education/
Intern Program Coordinator

Pam Hunt

Professor

 hunt@sfsu.edu

 (415) 338-7848

Extensive Support Needs

Maryssa Kucskar Mitsch

Assistant Professor

 mkucskar@sfsu.edu

 (415) 338-3430

Early Childhood Special Education

Kathleen Mortier

Assistant Professor

 kmortier@sfsu.edu

 (415) 338-7847

Extensive Support Needs

Phillip Prinz

Professor

 pm@sfsu.edu

 (415) 338-7655

Mild to Moderate  Support Needs

Mary Requa

Assistant Professor

 mrequa@sfsu.edu

 (415) 338-3428

Mild to  Moderate Support Needs

Janelle Rodl

Assistant Professor

 jrodl@sfsu.edu

 (415) 338-1890

Mild to Moderate  Support Needs

Sandra Rosen

Professor

 srosen@sfsu.edu

 (415) 338-1245

Program in Orientation & Mobility

Yue-Ting Siu

Assistant Professor

 ysiu@sfsu.edu

 (415) 338-1080

Program for Visual Impairments

Gloria Soto

Professor

 gsoto@sfsu.edu

 (415) 338-1757

Joint Doctoral Program Coordinator

Pamela Wolfberg

Professor

 wolfberg@sfsu.edu

 (415) 338-7651

Mild to Moderate  Support Needs


Steven Macaris

Student Services Specialist

 smacaris@sfsu.edu

 (415) 338-1271

Jeanne Oh

Academic Office Coordinator

 joh2@sfsu.edu

 (415) 338-1161

Chelsea Prieto

Administrative Support Coordinator

 ciprieto@sfsu.edu

 (415) 338-1161