Faculty Advising Hours

Faculty advising is a critical part of your educational program at San Francisco State University.  Your progress toward your selected degree, minor, certificate, or credential program will be significantly smoother with regular advising. All students are encouraged to meet with their academic advisor every semester. A number of advising opportunities are available to students that include orientation each semester, group advising meetings, and individual meetings by appointment.

>> Spring 2021 semester begins instruction on January 25, 2021 <<

Please select your program or certificate area

Amber Friesen

Associate Professor | Program Coordinator

afriesen@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-7654

Burk Hall 201

Advising Hours

Wed. 11-1, 3:30-4:30, 6:00 - 7:00 p.m.
 

Maryssa Kucskar Mitsch

Assistant Professor

mmitsch@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-3430

Burk Hall 204

Advising Hours

Appointment only Spring 2021 semester

 

Summer Hsia

Associate Professor | Intern Program Coordinator

summerh@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-2502

Burk Hall 148

Advising Hours

Mon. 1:30-5:00 p.m.

Mary Requa

Assistant Professor

mrequa@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-3428

Burk Hall 202

Advising Hours

Mon & Wed. 2:00 - 4:00 p.m.
By appointment

 

Janelle Rodl

Assistant Professor | Program Coordinator

jrodl@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-1890

Burk Hall 205

Advising Hours

Tue. & Thu. 2:00 - 4:00 p.m.

 

Pamela Wolfberg

Professor | Interim Program Coordinator

wolfberg@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-2502

Burk Hall 273

Advising Hours

Mon. & Wed. 1-3 p.m. Schedule an appointment

Mayumi Hagiwara

Assistant Professor

mhagiwara@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-1161

Advising Hours

Tues. 9:00-9:30 a.m.; 12:15 p.m. -12:45 p.m.
Wed. 3:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Thu. 5:00 - 7:00 p.m.
By Appointment Only

 

Kathleen Mortier

Assistant Professor | Program Coordinator

kmortier@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-7847

Burk Hall 163

Advising Hours

Mon. 1:30-3:30 p.m.
Tue. 3:30-5:30 p.m.
By Appointment Only

Sandra Rosen

Professor | Program Coordinator

srosen@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-1245

Burk Hall 150

Advising Hours

Mon. 1-5 p.m. By Appointment Only

Yue-Ting Siu

Assistant Professor | Program Coordinator

ysiu@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-1080

Burk Hall 166

Advising Hours

Tues & Thur 3:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Schedule an appointment

Mary Requa

Assistant Professor

mrequa@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-3428

Burk Hall 202

Advising Hours (Minor Advisor, Spring 2021 only)

Mon & Wed. 2:00 - 4:00 p.m.
By appointment

 

Maryssa Kucskar Mitsch

Assistant Professor

mmitsch@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-3430

Burk Hall 204

Advising Hours

On Sabbatical, Spring 2021 semester

Summer Hsia

Associate Professor | Intern Program Coordinator

summerh@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-1161

Burk Hall 148

Advising Hours

Mon. 1:30-5:00 p.m.

Gloria Soto

Professor

gsoto@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-1757

Burk Hall 271

Advising Hours

Mon. & Wed. 1-3 p.m.

Pamela Wolfberg

Professor

wolfberg@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-7651

Burk Hall 273

Advising Hours

Mon. & Wed. 1-3 p.m. Schedule an appointment

Gloria Soto

Professor

gsoto@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-1757

Burk Hall 271

Advising Hours

Mon. & Wed. 1-3 p.m.

Amber Friesen

Associate Professor | Program Coordinator

afriesen@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-7654

Burk Hall 201

Advising Hours

Wed. 11-1, 3:30-4:30, 6:00 - 7:00 p.m.

 

Maryssa Kucskar Mitsch

Assistant Professor

mmitsch@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-3430

Burk Hall 204

Advising Hours

Mon. 2:30-4:30 | Wed. 2-4 p.m.