Faculty Advising Hours

Faculty advising is a critical part of your educational program at San Francisco State University.  Your progress toward your selected degree, minor, certificate, or credential program will be significantly smoother with regular advising. All students are encouraged to meet with their academic advisor every semester. A number of advising opportunities are available to students that include orientation each semester, group advising meetings, and individual meetings by appointment.

>>Fall 2023 semester begins instruction on August 21, 2023 <<

Please select your program or certificate area

Maryssa Kucskar Mitsch

Associate Professor

mmitsch@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-3430

Burk Hall 204

Advising Hours

Wed 12:00 - 4:00 pm
 

 

 

Mary Requa

Assistant Professor

mrequa@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-3428

Burk Hall 202

Advising Hours

Wed 2:00 - 4:00 pm (on campus or via Zoom)
Thu  2:00 - 4:00 pm (Zoom)

Jude Wolf

Ed.D

Part-time Faculty and Advisor

judewolf@sfsu.edu

Advising Hours

Mon & Wednesday 7:00 - 8:00 am
Mon 2:00 - 3:00 pm
Fri 9:00 - 10:00 am

Yvonne Bui

Professor

ybui@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-2503

Burk Hall 273

Advising Hours 

on Sabbatical Fall 2023
 

Mayumi Hagiwara

Assistant Professor

mhagiwara@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-1161

Advising Hours

Wed 3:30 - 4:30 pm
Thur 5:00 - 7:00 pm
By Appointment Only

 

Kathleen Mortier

Assistant Professor | Program Coordinator

kmortier@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-7847

Burk Hall 163

Advising Hours

Mon 1:30 - 3:30 pm
Tue  3:30 - 5:30 pm
By Appointment Only

Sandra Rosen

Professor | Program Coordinator

srosen@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-1245

Burk Hall 150

Advising Hours

Mon. 1-5 p.m. By Appointment Only

Marijke Devos

Faculty Advisor

mxdevos@sfsu.edu

Burk Hall 166

Advising Hours

M 11:00 - 1:00 | Th 7:00 - 9:00 am

Beginning Feb 13: Mon 3:00 - 4:00 pm & Thu 3:00 - 6:00pm
or by appointment

Sharon Sacks

Program Coordinator

ssacks1351@sfsu.edu

Burk Hall 166

Advising Hours by appointment

 

SPED Minor Email:

spedminor@sfsu.edu

Maryssa Kucskar Mitsch

Assistant Professor

mmitsch@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-3430

Burk Hall 204

Advising Hours

Wed 12:00 - 4:00 pm

Steve Macaris

 Intern Program Coordinator

smacaris@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-1271

Burk Hall 156

Advising Hours

By appointment only

Gloria Soto

Professor

gsoto@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-1757

Burk Hall 271

Advising Hours

Mon & Thu 1:00 - 3:00 pm & by appointment

 

Autism Spectrum Certificate Email:

sped@sfsu.edu

Gloria Soto

Professor

gsoto@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-1757